Preferred Vendors
These are people and companies that I know personally and can vouch for, or I've heard good things about them...

*This list of Vendors has been compiled by The Glassman Group, based on positive past performances by the vendors in connection with work performed for members of The Glassman Group and clients of The Glassman Group. The Glassman Group makes no representations as to future work performed by these vendors and does not guarantee the quality of work or the performance of these vendors. All clients of The Glassman Group are encouraged to make their own independent determination regarding the suitability of any of these vendors for your requirements.

Appliance Repair / Installation

Sameday Appliance
(703)650-0346

Sterling Appliance
(703) 450-5453 / (703) 450-4436
sterlingappl@cs.com

VIA Appliance Repair
(410) 451-4104 / (410) 451-4105
www.viaappliance.com

Dewayne Jackson
(571) 331-9750

CHIMNEY REPAIR/CLEANING

Dunn’s Chimney Sweep and Dryer Vent Cleaning
(703)680-3015
Dunnschimney@aol.com
 
The Chimney Doctor, NOVA
(703) 551-0005
thechimneydoctor@aol.com

Six Penny Chimney
(703) 491-8697
info@sixpennychimneyservices.com

Top Hat Chimney Services, LLC
(703) 750-1900
TopHatChimneyServices@gmail.com

Amazing-Flame
(540) 338-0075
gasguy@amazing-flame.com


CLEANING
 
Absolute Carpet Cleaning
(703) 925-0022
absolutecarpetcare@yahoo.com
 
Heaven’s Best Carpet Cleaning
(703) 706-0455
 
Larry Miller, Inc. Window Cleaning Services
(703)723-7770
info@windowcleaningservice.net
 
Regal Maid Services and Window Washing
(703) 796-6243
office@regalmaids.com

Carpet Keepers
 (703) 737-3117
clientcare@carpetkeepersinc.com

CONTRACTORS

Keven Vorce, Large Contractor
(571) 233-9369
kvorce@verizon.net
 
Century Siding Co., Inc.
Home Improvement Contractor
(703) 263-1933

Sundecks, Inc., Dennis Baker
Outdoor structures, wood decks, composite decks, front porches, screen porches, gazebos, hot tubs, sunrooms.
(703) 898-3297
Bake1980@gmail.com
 
The King’s Masons, Richard Baker
(703) 396-8807
www.kingsmasons.com
rbaker@kingsmasons.com

Counter Intelligence, Joe Figenshue
Granite countertops, kitchen and bathroom remodeling, fixtures, stone pavers.
(703) 579-6641, ext. 3

Looney's Tile and Grout Restoration
(703) 999-1933

GLB Tile & Marble Co.
(703) 971-4104
melvinglb@verizon.net

Rose Restoration
Granite Repair
(703) 726-7676
 

DECORATING AND STAGING
 
Preferred Staging, LLC, Monica Murphy
(703) 851-2690
preferredstaging@verizon.net

ESTATE SALES

Guardian Angels Estate Sales,
Anita Blau
(571) 285-1101
Anita@guardianangelsestatesales.com
 
Bolton Auctioneers
Donna Blake Bolton
(703) 494-3217
 
Hash Auctions,Dennis
(540) 955-0277 (preferred method)
info@hashauctions.com
FINANCIAL / LEGAL

Kinneman Insurance
Virginia Kinneman or Chris Burton
(703) 823-8800
kinnemv@nationawide.com
 
MVB Mortgage
Senior Loan Officer, Barbara Roubo
NMLS ID# 390321 
(571) 266-6541
broubo@mvbmortgae.com
 
Key Title
Jay Eskovitz, Real Estate Attorney
(703) 522-3900
jay@keytitleva.com
 
CST (Accountant)
Kathy Jensen, CPA
(703) 391-2000 ext. 129
kjensen@cst-cpa-.com
 
Financial Planning Services, Steve Marshall
(703) 663-1152
Steven.t.marshall@ampf.com
 
FLOORING
 
Mill Direct Carpet Sales, Mike Mason
Carpet, Vinyl, Tile & Hardwoods
Showroom: 9560 Lee Hwy.
Fairfax, VA  22031
(703) 359-0002
mmason@mdcarpets.com

Hatcher's Floors
Refinishing, repairs & new hardwood floors.
(703) 751-0459
Showroom: 7665 Fullerton Rd.
Springfield, VA  22153

Prospect Hardwood Flooring
All hardwood jobs
*Refinishes engineered hardwoods
(703) 551-4264
info@phwflooring.com

HANDYMAN
 
KW Home Services, Handyman, Keith Wright
(571) 208-7744
kcwbass@gmail.com
 
Sunrise MultiService, Guido Parada
(703) 731-7726
sunrisemultiservice@hotmail.com
 
HEATING AND COOLING / ELECTRICAL

A.J. Mechanical, James Richardson
(703) 447-6130
james@ajmechanicalservice.com

N.I.C.E. Plumbing & HVAC
(703) 634-5404

DM Select, Dan McCarthy
(703) 399-9202

APEX Electric, Stan
(703)815-5555
apexelectric@cox.net
 
Electrician, Dave Hensel
(703) 689-0264
henselelectric@verizon.net

HOME INSPECTORS

Tyree Home Inspections, Brad Tyree
(703) 671-8228
wbtyree@verizon.net
 
Home Inspections, Mike Ward-Dahl
(703) 352-1333
Mike.ward.dahl@pillartopost.com

Donofrio Inspections
(703) 771-8374
schedule@donofrioinspections.com

NovaSpect Home Inspections, LLC
(703) 915-8969
greg@novaspecthi.com

HOME WARRANTIES
 
Home Warranty of America
Anne Lang
(703) 220-9633
annelang@hwahomewarranty.com


IRON WORKS
Rick's Iron Works
(703)369-5189

Reliable Rails
(703) 251-1321

JUNK REMOVAL | DONATIONS
  123Junk.com, Collin Wheeler
(703)400-7645
Collin@123junk.com
 
1-800-GOT-JUNK, Rick Galliher
1-800-468-5865


LAWN, LANDSCAPE AND IRRIGATION

Campbell Landscaping, LLC
Taylor Campbell
(703) 609-1093
campbelllandscapes@gmail.com

Backwoods Lawn and Landscape, LLC
Jason L. Watkins
(703) 472-9866
BackWoodsLawnsLLC@yahoo.com

Olympian Landscapes, Alex
(540) 432-7841

Country Lane Lawn & Garden, LLC
(540) 878-0341
countrylanellc@gmail.com

Lawnboy Lawn Services, Inc.
Serving Loudoun County
(703) 777-9418
lawnboy@greentree.net
LEATHER REPAIR 
Ray Bebe
(410) 961-9529


LOCKSMITH
Lock "n" Roll, Joseph Womack
(301) 404-6158
*Authorized Midtown Vendor

MOLD, ASBESTOS, LEAD BASED PAINT TESTING AND REMEDIATION

Envirotex
(703) 928-7892

ENView Inspections
Mold and Water Leak Detection
(703) 829-2481

Mold Aid
Testing and Remediation
(877) 932-7177

MORTGAGE COMPANIES

Everbank, Steve Albeck, Senior Loan Officer
NMLS ID# 659357
(703) 625-1254
steve.albeck@everbank.com

First Home Mortgage, Mike Farrell
NMLS ID# 609895
(571) 399-5363
mfarrell@gofirsthome.com

Freedom Bank, George Decker, Loan Officer
NMLS ID# 525099
(703) 667-4160 office
(703) 909-5626 cell
gdecker@freedombankva.com

MVB Mortgage, Barb Roubo, Senior Loan Officer
NMLS ID #390321
(571) 266-6541
broubo@mvbmortgage.com

MOVERS
 
JK Moving, Eric Vislay
(703) 928-1822
eric.vislay@jkmoving.com

All Star Movers, Billy Thompson
(703) 560-4288
billyt51@yahoo.com

Sloan's Moving & Storage, Danny Sloan
(703) 868-9762
dannyslaon14@gmail.com

Able Moving & Storage
Steve Kuhn, COO
(703) 330-3768-Direct
(571) 921-4702

 
PEST CONTROL

Mitchell Pest
(844) 234-7378

Triple ‘S’ Pest Management Services
(703) 368-8000

PET SITTING AND ADOPTION

Florence Homer, Pet Sitting
(571) 278-9946
florence4paws@hotmail.com

4Paws Cat Adoption/Fostering
(703) 715-MEOW (6369)
info@fourpaws.org

PLUMBING

N.I.C.E. Plumbing and HVAC
(703) 634-5404

4 Fast Plumber, Michael Orehowsky
(703) 491-6475
michaelo@4fastplumber.com

SA Plumbing
Randy Lacey
(540) 429-7458

POOL MAINTENANCE AND REPAIR

 

Waves Pool Services

Brad Gustafson

(703) 263-1126

         Town and Country Pools
            (703) 451-6660
            townandcountrypools@townandcountrypools.com
            www.townandcountrypools.com

PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

Castle Property Management
(800) 483-1619

WJD Management, David Norod
(703) 405-9312
david@wjdpm.com

RADON INSPECTORS AND MITIGATION

Residential Radon Testing, LLC
Testing only.
(703) 872-9370

Radon Control Professionals
Remediation
(703) 471-9459
S.W.A.T.
Soil, Water, Air Technologies
(703) 273-2077

RTI Enviro Techs Inc.
(703) 690-9090

ROOFING & SIDING

McNabb Roofing
(703) 754-7619

Tri-County Windows and Siding
(703) 472-6330

Johnson Roofing, Steve Johnson
(703) 753-3220

SEPTIC INSPECTIONS / SERVICE

Great Falls Septic
Hillsboro, VA 20134
(540) 668-7660

AITS Septic Repair Service, LLC
(703) 369-2828
(571) 283-2724 (emergencies)
rick.aits@gmail.com
 
Stewart Septic
(540) 554-9015
stewartseptic@aol.com

STRUCTURAL ENGINEERS

McKenzie Engineering, Colin McKenzie
(703) 359-6868

OHI Group, PLLC
(703) 401-5682

TECHNOLOGY

Dulles IT, Doug Schmude
(703) 307-9677
doug@dullessolutions.com

Home Network Solutions
(703) 444-1733

WELL INSPECTIONS / SERVICE

Valley Drilling, Charlie
(540) 582-9355 (local)
1-800-582-9355
contact@valleydrillingcorp.com
 
Bell Pump and Well, Inc
Tiffany
(703) 249-1395

GTC Services
(540) 428-6466

WINDOWS

Dulles Glass and Mirror
(703) 361-9994
(703) 368-2464 (fax)
 
A1 Glass Co., Inc.
(703) 368-4627
www.a1glasscompany.com
Great American Glass
(703) 481-0500
greatamericanglass@gmail.com

Great American Glass
(703) 481-0500
greatamericanglass@gmail.com

NOVA Installations
Tom Dunn
(703) 378-6596

Tri-County Windows
Scott
(703)946-0370

American Screen and Glass
(703) 471-4500 | (703) 763-5230

Windows on Washington | Dulles
Eric Novotny | John Baker
(703) 378-1190

Woodbridge Glass Company
(703) 494-5181 | (800) 671-4487

ACE Hardware
Location nearest you will rescreen with quick turnaround and excellent prices!
(866) 290-5334

Mickey Glassman
Mickey Glassman
Associate Broker